Research center dedicated to the documentation and study of Italian migrations in the world

 

Altreitalie 65 (July-January 2022)

The monographic issue of Altreitalie: “Il ‘turismo delle radici’ nel passato e nelle nuove mobilità”, edited by Maddalena Tirabassi, is available online.
The print version will be available for purchase from January 15th.
Read the introduction

Go to index

 

The Traces We Leave: Italian-Canadians and Their Works

AICW/University of Turin online post-conference 

Saturday 14th January; Saturday 21st January 2023, from 16:00 CET/10:00 EST/07:00 PST Virtual conference room: https://unito.webex.com/meet/carmen.concilio

Il legame tra luogo di partenza e luogo di destinazione: un secondo aggiornamento

Di Antonio Cortese

Online un secondo aggiornamento degli studi di Antonio Cortese sul legame tra luogo di partenza e destinazione nell'emigrazione italiana.

George E. Pozzetta Dissertation Award

The IEHS presents two awards of $1,000 each to help graduate students with their dissertations on American immigration, emigration, or ethnic history, broadly defined. 

“Raccontare l'emigrazione veneta”

Al via la prima edizione del concorso letterario promosso dall’Associazione Bellunesi nel Mondo

All titles from Altreitalie’s library.

Three databases of passengers list. Italians in Argentina, Brazil and United States

   Search among our publications

Follow us on social media

Globus et locus
Con il sostegno di   Compagnia San Paolo
Altreitalie is member of Association of European Migration Institutions

Privacy Policy

Centro Altreitalie, Globus et Locus - Via Principe Amedeo 34 - 10123 Torino (Italy) Tel. +39 011 6688200 E. redazione@altreitalie.it - info@globusetlocus.org